P&C - Campus online
Cyber security
What does the Cyber Underwriter / Underwriting team of the future look like?
US specificities
English
26 mai 2021
Objectifs

Discuss on-going developments in Cyber threats from different view-points affecting the re/insurance industry

Profils des participants

Insurance professionals willing to get an overview of Cyber (re)insurance evolutions.

Contenu

60min - 8am PST/ 9am MST/ 10am CST 11am EST.

Some of the topics that we will discuss:

  • Threat environment (constantly evolving) - Modelling cat scenarios and sharing findings
  • Operational technology 
  • MGA/Insurtech disruption
  • Contract coverage scope and wording

Sébastien Héon began his career as math professor and crypto expert for the French Ministry of Defence. After 10 years in various positions in the MoD, he was appointed as Director of International Relations at the French Network and Information Security Agency (ANSSI). Sébastien joined Airbus in 2009 as a senior adviser for Intelligence & Cyberdefence and headed the cybersecurity consulting & training division. In this position, he advised decision makers on cyber threats and mitigation of cyber risks. Since 2005, he also has been an associated professor at Paris 7 University, teaching cryptology and protocol security to postgraduate students. Sébastien joined SCOR in July 2015 as cyber expert to support the development of the Cyber Solutions unit.

Bill Kaplan, Global Casualty Chief Underwriting Officer for Cyber Liability joined SCOR six years ago as the Professional Liability Team Leader. Prior to this, he spent 3 years at Protective Re as Director of Professional Liability Treaty. Bill has an MBA in Finance from the Loyola University of Chicago and is still based in Chicago.

Vanessa Contreras is a Senior Vice President and US Deputy Team Leader for Professional Lines at SCOR Reinsurance. She is responsible for assisting with the strategy and direction of the Casualty Treaty Portfolio. She coordinates efforts amongst the underwriters and manages client relationships. She began her career as a Risk Analyst at Munich Re, later becoming an Underwriter in Princeton, NJ. Prior to Munich Re, she worked for State Farm Insurance in Bloomington, IL.

Sessions
26 mai 2021